...sonnys original five trk LP is one hotcha piece o' outta-control late sixties wax that cats who dig th'freeform madness o' th' times is gonna wanna get total hep with real soon...a collision o' ideas 'n sounds from across th' now generation spectrum includes sky's seedy psych whine/sub dylan literal protest poetry'n folkrock harmonica/godz intensity/kim fowley lunacy/'n reworked riffs all presided over by a student o' spector' session cats workin' on this had a lotta fun(like on blondeonblonde)'n list'nin' again is a lotta fun too...comes with real groovy bonus cuts, dig it'n use it well...


Blogger yahwehfrk said...

I also have extra tracks that were on another version of the CD for those that are interested.

06. Laugh At Me
07. Sonny's group_Tony (Instrumental)
08. The Revolution Kind
09. Sonny's group_Georgia And John Quetzal (Instrumental)
10. Misty Roses
11. Cheryl's Goin' Home
12. I Told My Girl To Go Away (Single Version)
13. Pammie's On A Bummer (Single Version)
14. My Best Friend's Girl Is Out of Sight (Single Version)
15. Laugh At Me (Original Backing Tracks 9+10)
16. Laugh At Me (Album Version)

Bob Haldeman

6:08 PM  
Blogger spacedsaviour said...

nice one bob...

4:41 AM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home